Sir Lewis Hamilton | Officially A Knight To Be

1 0

Starting next year, we shall call the current seven-time F1 world champion, Sir Lewis Hamilton.

British PM, Boris Johnson, will add Lewis Hamilton’s name on the list of next year’s knights. Lewis will be placed under the Diplomatic and Overseas category since he is currently under Tax exile. Its worth noting that Lewis had received an MBE back in 2008 after his first F1 world title.

Lewis Hamilton will become the fourth F1 driver to receive such an honor. Sir Jacki Stewart, Sir Stirling Moss and Sir Jack Brabham are the other Formula One drivers who received a knighthood before. Lewis had a magnificent 2020 season, he broke Michal Schumacher’s most F1 wins record and equaled his titles count.

In addition, Lewis played a major role in shedding the light on several social issues such as the BLM and the environment. Lewis is considered a role model for younger generations. We are delighted that Lewis will receive such an honor. Congratulations Sir Lewis Hamilton.

What do you think about Lewis’ knighthood? Share your thoughts in the comments below to discuss.

Motorsports News Store Launch:

We are proud to announce that we have launched our online store. To celebrate our launch we are providing FREE WORLDWIDE SHIPPING! Hurry up! Take advantage of this offer before it’s too late. Check out our MN Store here

Follow Us On:

Average Rating

5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

Leave a Reply